Häufig gestellte Fragen

Suchen

  • Wie funktioniert die Suche?

    Die Suche nach einem Icon beginnt mit der Eingabe eines Schlüsselworts, das die gesuchten Icons beschreibt. Wenn Sie beispielsweise nach einem Symbol suchen, das in einer Weiterleitungsschaltfläche verwendet werden soll, können Sie die folgenden Schlüsselwörter ausprobieren:"forward", "right", "next", "forward arrow", "right arrow", "next arrow", etc.

    Wir empfehlen, dass Sie mit einem generischen Ein-Wort-Schlüsselwort beginnen, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie genügend Ergebnisse erhalten, um später filtern zu können. Wenn es zu viele Ergebnisse (mehr als 1.000 Ergebnisse) für ein Schlüsselwort mit einem Wort gibt, können Sie einige spezifischere Wörter hinzufügen, um Ihre Suche einzugrenzen, z. B. Hinzufügen: "arrow" to "forward" in diesem Beispiel. Bitte trennen Sie die Wörter durch ein Leerzeichen.

  • Wie finde ich ein Icon schneller, indem ich die Suche verfeinere?

    FindIcons.com bietet die umfassendsten Suchergebnisfilter in dieser Branche, darunter:

    Suche in den Ergebnissen: Auf diese Weise können Sie aktuelle Suchergebnisse schnell filtern, ohne eine neue Suche zu starten. Zum Beispiel, wenn eine Suche nach "flag" mehr als 1.000 Ergebnisse liefert.Geben Sie nun "canada" in das Feld "Suche in den Ergebnissen" ein, um die Icon der kanadischen Flagge anzuzeigen. Geben Sie "germany" ein und wechseln Sie zu den Flaggen Deutschland.

    Größenbereich: Vielleicht sind Sie mit ihm vertraut, es ist nur Sie Icon verengen in den Suchergebnissen zu einem bestimmten Abmessungsbereich lässt.Beispielsweise bedeutet der Standardwert "0 - 128px", dass alle Icon, die größer als 0px und kleiner als 128px sind, in den Suchergebnissen zurückgegeben werden.

    Farbfilter: Standardmäßig zeigt FindIcons Icon in allen Farben an. In Fällen, in denen Sie eine bestimmte Farbe benötigen, erhalten Sie die am besten geeigneten Icon.Wenn Sie beispielsweise nach "folder" suchen, werden mehr als 4.000 Ergebnisse zurückgegeben. Durch Klicken auf das Feld "red" wird dies auf 600 rot gefärbte Ergebnisse eingegrenzt.

    Sortiere nach: Standardmäßig werden beim Sortieren der Ergebnisse nach Relevanz möglicherweise Icon mit verschiedenen Dimensionen auf einer Seite gemischt. Wenn Sie zuerst große oder kleine Icon sehen möchten, kann Ihnen dieses Tool helfen.

    Lizenz: Alle Icon Packs auf unserer Website können kostenlos verwendet werden! Obwohl jedes Symbol für den persönlichen Gebrauch verfügbar ist, sind einige Symbolpakete für den kommerziellen Gebrauch nicht zulässig, und einige Autoren benötigen einen Link zu ihrer Website.

  • Warum kann ich meine Sprache nicht in Schlüsselwörtern verwenden?

    Wir haben zwar bereits eine mehrsprachige Oberfläche implementiert, unterstützen aber derzeit nur Schlüsselwörter in Englisch.

    Wir werden möglicherweise in Zukunft ein mehrsprachiges Keyword-Matching-System hinzufügen.

Wird heruntergeladen

Konverter

  • Wie funktioniert der Icon Konverter?

    Es gibt zwei Arten von Konvertern:

    Integrierter Konverter:: Neben den von uns natürlich unterstützten ICO-, ICNS- und PNG-Formaten haben wir in jedes Symbolfeld, das Sie auf unseren Seiten sehen, eine Schaltfläche zum Konvertieren integriert.Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche und das Icon wird im BMP-, GIF-, JPG-, PSD- oder TIF-Format ausgegeben.

    Eigenständiger Konverter:: Wir haben einen eigenständigen Symbolkonverter erstellt, mit dem Sie ein lokales Bild hochladen und konvertieren können. Die folgenden Formate werden unterstützt: ICO-, ICNS-, ICO- (Multi-Res), ICNS- (Multi-Res), BMP-, EPS-, GIF-, JPG-, PNG-, PSD-, SVG-, TGA- und TIFF-Formate.

  • Welche Konvertierungen kann der eigenständige Konverter durchführen?

    Folgende Konvertierungen werden unterstützt:

    Bilder zu ICO: Das Bild wird bei Bedarf automatisch verkleinert und alle geeigneten Größen von ICO-Bildern in einem ZIP-Archiv zum Herunterladen erstellt.

    Bilder zu ICNS: : Das Bild wird bei Bedarf automatisch verkleinert und alle geeigneten Größen von .ICNS-Bildern in einem ZIP-Archiv zum Herunterladen erstellt.

    ICO zu Bildern:: Es werden alle in der ICO-Datei gefundenen Bilder extrahiert (wenn es sich um ein Symbol mit mehreren Auflösungen handelt) und Sie aufgefordert, die Bilder in die Konvertierung einzubeziehen.

    ICNS zu Bildern: Es werden alle in der ICNS-Datei gefundenen Bilder extrahiert (wenn es sich um ein Symbol mit mehreren Auflösungen handelt) und Sie aufgefordert, die Bilder in die Konvertierung einzubeziehen.

    Bilder zu Bildern: Als Ergänzung kann dieser Konverter zum Konvertieren zwischen den unterstützten Formaten verwendet werden.

Markieren

  • Was sind Tags und wie werden sie generiert?

    Tags sind Wörter zur Beschreibung der Icon. Sie werden auf zwei Arten erzeugt:

    Nach Programm: Wir ordnen bestimmte Tags zunächst mithilfe eines von unseren Entwicklern entwickelten Algorithmus Icons zu.

    Nach Benutzern: Einige Tags werden von unseren Benutzern übermittelt oder von unseren Redakteuren manuell bearbeitet.

Frequently Asked Questions

Searching

Searching for an icon starts by entering a keyword describing the icons you are looking for. For example, if you look for an icon to be used in a forward button, you may try the following keywords: "forward", "right", "next", "forward arrow", "right arrow", "next arrow", etc.

We suggest you start with a generic one-word keyword which ensures you get enough results to filter later. If there are too many results (more than 1,000 results) for one-word keyword, you may add some more specific words to narrow down your search, like adding "arrow" to "forward" in this example. Please separate the words with a space.

FindIcons.com has the most complete search result filters in this industry which includes:

Search within results: This enables you quick filter current search results without starting a new search. For example, when a search for "flag" returns more than 1,000 results.Now enter "canada" into "Search within results" box will show you Canadian flag icons. Enter "germany" and it will switch to flags of Germany.

Size Range: Perhaps you are familar with it, it just lets you narrow down icons in the search results into a specified dimension range.For instance, the default value "0 - 128px" means all icons larger than 0px and smaller than 128px in width will be returned in search results.

Color Filter: By default, FindIcons shows you icons in all colors. But in cases you need a specific color, this will bring you most appropriate icons.For example, searching for "folder" will return more than 4,000 results. Clicking on the "red" box will narrow this down to 600 results which are colored red.

Sort By: By default, sorting results by relevancy might mix icons of various dimensions on one page. If you prefer to see large icons or small icons first, this tool can help you.

License: All icon packs on our website are free to use! Although every icon is available for personal use, some icon packs are not allowed for commercial usage and some authors require a link to their website.

Although we have already implemented a multilingual interface, but we currently only support keywords in English.

We may add multilingual keyword matching system in the future.

Downloading

All dimensions associated with an icon are found in the original icon packs. That means a dimension is not available if the designer did not include it in the icon pack.

Usually, designers include .ICO, .ICNS and .PNG formats in their icon packs. If they didn't, we try to generate those 3 formats for each dimension found in the icon packs.

You got this error message just because we failed to generate the format you want. It mainly due to icon dimension or color depth did not qualify with specified format.

Favorites

Usersets are created by every user to group their favorite or frequently used icons. It's just like a folder on your hard drive but with 24/7 access from anywhere. Currently, only one-level usersets can be created.

Yes, usersets are bound to each FindIcons.com account so you'll need to sign up for an account before creating your personal sets.

No, currently only you can see the usersets you created and all the icons you put in them. Once we have enough good quality usersets, we may open userset marked as public to other users. You can control this as detailed in userset edit page.

Since we have more than 2,100 icon packs on our website, we have an option for you to add icon packs as a whole to your Favorites Box. In this case, you cannot add or remove individual icons to or from the packs.

Conversion

It has two kinds of converters:

Integrated converter:: Besides the ICO, ICNS and PNG formats we naturally support, we also integrated a Convert button into every icon box that you see on our pages.Click on the button and it will output the icon into BMP, GIF, JPG, PSD or TIF format.

Stand-alone converter:: We created a stand-alone icon converter which enables you upload and convert a local image. The following formats are supported: ICO, ICNS, ICO(multi-res), ICNS(multi-res), BMP, EPS, GIF, JPG, PNG, PSD, SVG, TGA, TIFF formats.

The following conversions are supported:

Images to ICO: It will scale down the image automatically if needed and create all appropiate sizes of .ICO images in a .zip archive for download.

Images to ICNS: It will scale down the image automatically if needed and create all appropiate sizes of .ICNS images in a .zip archive for download.

ICO to Images: It will extract all images found in the .ICO file (if it's a multi-resolution icon) and prompt you which to be included in the conversion.

ICNS to Images: It will extract all images found in the .ICNS file (if it's a multi-resolution icon) and prompt you which to be included in the conversion.

Images to Images: As a supplement, this converter can be used to convert between any of the supported formats.

Tagging

Tags are words to describe the icons. They are generated in two ways:

By Program: We initially match certain tags to icons by an algorithm designed by our developers.

By Users: Some tags are submitted by our users or edited manually by our editors.

No, we encourage all users to submit tags to our database so anonymous users can submit tags too. However, all tags submissions are subject to editor review before adding to our database.

Uploading

Yes, every user can submit icon pack to us. If you are not the author, please use this form.

If you are the author or copyright owner of the icon packs listed on our website and you found any incorrect information, please contact info@findicons.com for a modification.